Tommy Boy

Minimum Donation: $190


Hi all! I am Tommy Boy! I like treats, toys, and treats. Did I mention I like treats? I am still working on my manners with accepting treats but are they nommy! I had kinda a rough beginning so am now just learning things like toys and fun so I have to learn not all toys belong to me and its OK to share with other dogs. I am working on it but man, its hard!

I sleep all night in my crate, have had no potty accidents in the crate or in the house but I am still pretty shy about new things. Sometimes I like walking on the leash but sometimes I am still unsure of the big world around me so I would do best with a very confident family who can help me build confidence.

I live in a house with cats, no problem, and with other dogs who are bigger than me. We have a great time playing chase (the dogs, I mean, I know not to chase the cats!), as long as toys are not involved. I forget my manners when I get a little too excited with the toys. Its OK though, I am still working on it and have come a long way already.

As far as kids, I haven't really met them yet but I will this week. One thing my mom told me though is the kids are going to have to know how to help me build my confidence and be a strong leader for me so maybe only older kids? I will keep everyone updated on that as I learn and grow.

I think that's it for now- if you want to learn more about me submit an application and we can chat!!

Tommy Boy


Age: 10 months old
Looks Like: Shepherd Mix
Available for Adoption NOW
Gender: Male
Cats: Yes
Good with Kids Children over 13
Est. Adult Weight: 50-60 lbs